Skip to main content

Michigan State University masthead

FMI Advisory Board

FMI board membersThe FMI receives strong support from Michigan State and Broad College alumni and friends. Members of the FMI Advisory Board support the institute by advising faculty and staff on knowledge and skill requirements for industry careers, serving as mentors to scholars, introducing the institute to possible new employers, and aiding with fundraising.

Members of the 2018-19 advisory board executive committee include Chrissy Svejnar (chair), Jeffrey Kania, Ted Neely and
Brian Van Elslander.

Advisory Board Members

Erik J. Brown

Co-founder and Principal, Aspire Capital Partners, LLC

Matthew R. Calvano*

Associate, KSL Capital Partners, LLC

Scott J. Garlinghouse

Managing Director, Antares Capital LP

Steven J. Groya

Managing Director, Aldine Capital Partners

John D. Hart

Managing Director, P&M Corporate Finance, LLC

Adam B. Hinman

Analyst, Apollo Global Management

Jeffrey G. Kania

Managing Director, Citigroup

Mary M. Maguire*

Analyst, StepStone Group

Cameron A. Marshall

Vice President, Macquarie Capital

Alec C. McAree

Founder & Managing Partner, Red Cedar Management, LP

Clayton A. Meyers*

Research Analyst, Nephron Research LLC

Brian J. Moncrief

Managing Director, Ares Management LLC

Ted K. Neely

Managing Director, Goldman, Sachs & Co.

S. Nicholas Nefouse

Managing Director, BlackRock

Anthony M. Novara

Research Director, DiMeo Schneider & Associates, L.L.C.

Christopher J. Raymond

Managing Director, Piper Jaffray Companies

Matthew J. Ryan

Managing Director, Houlihan Lokey, Inc.

Steven M. Savickas

Sr. Vice President, Jefferies & Company, Inc.

Stan C. Sokolowski III

Senior Portfolio Manager, CIFC Asset Management

Chrissy Lamont Svejnar

Managing Director, Ares Management LLC

Richard J. Terres

Partner, Spruceview Capital Partners

Philip J. Timyan

Principal, RAM T LP; Founder, Timyan Bank Alert

Steven R. Tole

Partner, William Blair & Company, L.L.C.

Kim-Marie VanCleef

Director of Business Development, BDO USA, LLP

Eric J. Van Dam

Managing Director, Cowen and Company

Brian J. Van Elslander

Managing Director & Head of Private Strategies, Wells Fargo Asset Management

David J. Vargo

Director of Research (Retired), Fidelity Investments

G. Geoffrey Booth

Lifetime Honorary Board Member and The Frederick S. Addy Distinguished Chair in Finance, The Broad College of Business

Robert B. Duncan

Lifetime Honorary Board Member and Dean Emeritus, The Broad College of Business

Scott E. Eston

Lifetime Honorary Board Member; COO & Partner (retired), Grantham, Mayo, Van Otterloo & Co., L.L.C.
*Scholar Alumnus

Michigan State University

Contact Information Site Map Privacy Statement Site Accessibility
Call MSU: (517) 355-1855 Visit: MSU is an affirmative-action, equal-opportunity employer. Notice of Nondiscrimination
SPARTANS WILL. © Michigan State University